Give Now
Investing In The Future Campaign total:    $132 million

Campaign Cabinet

Lamar University Campaign Cabinet

Honorary Chair

Elvis L. Mason '59
Founder/Managing Partner (Ret.), Mason Best Company


Michael E. Aldredge '65
President/CEO (Ret.), Puffer Sweiven

Gregory M. Thompson


David J. Beck '61, Partner, Beck, Redden & Secrest, LLP
Charles E. Mason, Jr. '72, President, Mason Construction, Inc.
Tamerla D. Chavis, M.D. '83, Neurosurgeon
Douglas W. Matthews '74, Director of External Affairs, University of Texas Medical Branch
William C. Childs '62, Founder/President (Ret.), Precision Tune
William B. Mitchell '58, Vice Chairman (Ret.), Texas Instruments
Todd D. Christopher*, Partner, Crown Team Texas
Ray M. Moore '50, Of Counsel, Moore Landry, LLP
Will B. Crenshaw, Chairman of the Board, The Modern Group
J. Pat Parsons '71, Regional President, Texas State Bank
Phillip M. Drayer '67, President/CEO, Kalydus Asset Advisor, LP
Jordan W. Reese III '66, President (Ret.), Bo-Mac Contractors, Ltd.
Tyrrell L. Garth, President, Cheyenne Capital
Regina J. Rogers, Attorney/Community Advocate
D. Michael Grimes '60, Grimes Energy Company
William F. Scott '70, CEO, Trans-Global Solutions, Inc.
Dan S. Hallmark '65, Regional Chairman (Ret), Hibernia National Bank
Dan F. Smith '69, President/CEO (Ret.), Lyondell Chemical Company
Don M. Lyle '63, Principal, Technology Management Company
Roy N. Steinhagen, CEO, Steinhagen Oil Company



P O Box 10011, Beaumont, TX 77710

(409) 880-8419


Copyright 2016 - Lamar University

All Rights Reserved